A Taste of Chicago: Waffles

I always thought I would feel old once I turned 25. Turns out, it’s the same as turning 18, 21, etc just a little less awkward. Maybe it’s just me, but I love getting older. Unfortunately, the older I get, the more I notice that I’m still just a kid. When we went to brunch at Waffles, I got over-excited when I saw chalk and the ability to draw on the tables. Overall the food was pretty good, surprisingly the waffles weren’t the best but the short rib sandwich was delicious!

Waffles menu:
image

The table with my art (if you look closely you can see me and the fiance, a lolla stage, and fireworks):
image

Fresh juice machine:
image

The bestie’s bf got the Chilaquiles:
image

The fiance went with WAFFLES (the sampler which includes from left to right – Mexican Chocolate, Green Tea, Red Velvet, and Liege). The green tea waffle was my favorite while the fiance preferred the liege:
image

The bestie chose Chipped Beef Hash and Eggs:
image

And finally mine (and the best) was the Short Rib Sandwich. I love short rib and adding in picked cauliflower was amazing:
image

If you’re ever in the are and seeing a fun brunch spot be sure to check it out! Be prepared to act like a kid and if you’re like me, go around stealing chalk from random tables to get one of each color.

Leave a comment