A Taste of NYC: Ootoya

I love Japanese food. This post is about one of my favorite spots in the city: Ootoya. There’s always a small wait but it’s one of the few places that is consistently delicious and never overrated. For some reason figuring out if they take reservations is confusing so we generally just go in for lunch. It’s a shorter wait and their lunch specials are pretty great.

The cousin ordered the Hokke Yuan.
20130528-161234.jpg

The sister chose the Saba.
20130528-161241.jpg

And I went with the mini-salmon don with mini-soba. It was everything I was craving, fresh sushi and refreshing noodles. All three also come with an egg custard which is surprisingly addictive.
20130528-161249.jpg

This place is a personal favorite that everyone should try. Just please don’t spread the word too much, I’d hate to stop going because of a horribly long wait like Totto Ramen!

Leave a comment